Board of Directors

Jesse Abbott, Board Chair (Parent Member)
jabbott@discoverymn.org

Amanda Gust, Secretary (Parent Member)
agust@discoverymn.org

Eldon Marier, Treasurer (Community Member)
emarier@discoverymn.org

Regina Collinson, Director (Teacher Member)
rcollinson@discoverymn.org

Leah Oliver, Director (Parent Member)
loliver@discoverymn.org

Amy Sullivan, Director (Teacher Member)

asullivan@discoverymn.org

OPEN SEAT: Community Member or Parent Seat

Heather Lines, Ex-Officio, Executive Director
hlines@discoverymn.org

Shannon Benalshaikh, Ex-Officio, Director of Operations
sbenalshaikh@discoverymn.org

Our Authorizer

Novation Education Opportunities (NEO)
3432 Denmark Ave #130
Eagan, MN 55123
www.neoauthorizer.org

Current Board Committees

Personnel Committee
Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm

Committee Chair: Jesse Abbott

Members: Heather Lines, Shannon Benalshaikh,

Finance Committee
Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 5:00pm

Committee Chair: Eldon Marier, Treasurer

Members: Brianna Vang- Business Manager, Jennifer Abbott, Shannon Benalshaikh, Heather Lines

Governance Committee
Meets every 2nd Monday o f the month at 6:00 pm

Committee Chair: Victoria Koegel

Members: Heather Lines, Shannon Benalshaikh 

Policy Committee
Meets every 1st Thursday of the month 5:00 p.m.

Committee Chair: Kay Willenbring

Members: Heather Lines, Shannon Benalshaikh, Mark Erikson