Meet Our Staff

Discovery Charter School 2020-2021
ADMINISTRATION
heather-lines

HEATHER LINES, M.Ed.

hlines@discoverymn.org

651-219-4673

Executive Director

Principal

shannon-benalshaikh

SHANNON BENALSHAIKH

sbenalshaikh@discoverymn.org

651-219-4661

Director of Operations

PRE-K TEAM
Rydel

LEA RYDEL

lrydel@discoverymn.org

Program Director

Discovery+Charter+Logo+with+White+Small+Transparent

TBD

Pre-K Teacher

Odegard

ELIZABETH ODEGARD

eodegard@discoverymn.org

Pre-K Classroom Assistant

K - 2 TEAM
Stevens

JESSICA STEVENS

jstevens@discoverymn.org

Kindergarten

Hintz

KATELYNN HINTZ

khintz@discoverymn.org

Kindergarten

Johnson

HEIDI JOHNSON

hjohnson@discoverymn.org

1st Grade Teacher

Menso

Eleanor Menso

Emenso@discoverymn.org

1st Grade Teacher

Fields

Casey Fields

cfields@discoverymn.org

2nd Grade Teacher

Meredith

Kelli Meredith

kmeredith@discoverymn.org

2nd Grade Teacher

3 - 5 TEAM
Weller

ALEXA WELLER

aweller@discoverymn.org

3rd Grade Teacher

Willenbring

KAY WILLENBRING

kwillenbring@discoverymn.org

3rd Grade Teacher

Board Member

Duncan

Bobbie Duncan

bduncan@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

jacobs

ANGELA JACOBS

ajacobs@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

Bokusky

DORI BOKUSKY

dbokusky@discoverymn.org

5th Grade Teacher

Sullivan

AMY SULLIVAN

asullivan@discoverymn.org

5th Grade Teacher

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM
Thilgen

JULIE THILGEN

jthilgen@discoverymn.org

6th Grade Advisor

MS Language Arts

Colenso

MIKE COLENSO

mcolenso@discoverymn.org

7th Grade Advisor

MS Science Teacher

Lee

ZACHARY LEE

zlee@discoverymn.org

8th Grade Advisor

MS Math Teacher

SPECIALISTS
Ramos

MARIA RAMOS

mramos@discoverymn.org

Title I Para

Discovery Club AM

Chapman

DAN CHAPMAN

dchapman@discoverymn.org

Phy-Ed

Health Teacher

Angst

ADELINE ANGST

aangst@discoverymn.org

STEM Teacher

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM
Rydel

LEA RYDEL

lrydel@discoverymn.org

Student Support Services

SPED Paraprofessional

Collinson

REGINA COLLINSON

rcollinson@discoverymn.org

Special Education Teacher

SPED Coordinator

Keppers

SAMANTHA KEPPERS

skeppers@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional

FOOD SERVICE & BUILDING MAINTENANCE
Jones

JODI JONES

jjones@discoverymn.org

Food Service

Witt

DOUGLAS WITT

dwitt@discoverymn.org

Custodial Engineer

LEA RYDEL

lrydel@discoverymn.org

Student Support Services

SPED Paraprofessional