Meet Our Staff

Discovery Charter School 2022-2023
ADMINISTRATION
Heather

HEATHER LINES, Ed.D

hlines@discoverymn.org

651-219-4673

Executive Director

Principal

Ramos

MARIA RAMOS

mramos@discoverymn.org

Business Manager 

Human Resources

99116

JESSICA PONCE

jponce@discoverymn.org

Administrative Assistant

PRE-K TEAM
99132

JESS Rodgers

jrodgers@discoverymn.org

Pre-K Program Director

Discovery+Charter+Logo+with+White+Small+Transparent
99118

CARLITA ESTEBAN

cesteban@discoverymn.org

Pre-K Teacher

K - 2 TEAM
Stevens

JESSICA STEVENS

jstevens@discoverymn.org

Kindergarten Teacher

K-2 Lead Teacher

99132

JESS RODGERS

jrodgers@discoverymn.org

1st Grade Teacher

Meredith

KELLI MEREDITH

kmeredith@discoverymn.org

2nd Grade Teacher

3 - 5 TEAM
Johnson

HEIDI JOHNSON

hjohnson@discoverymn.org

3rd Grade Teacher

Willenbring

KAY WILLENBRING

kwillenbring@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

jacobs

ANGELA JACOBS

ajacobs@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

Bokusky

DORI BOKUSKY

dbokusky@discoverymn.org

5th Grade Teacher

3-5 Lead Teacher

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM

REBECCA BATCHELDER

rbatchelder@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Math/Curriculum Coordinator

AMY SULLIVAN

asullivan@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Science/Advisory

 

JULIE THILGEN

jthilgen@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Language Arts/Advisory

IAN HIGGINS

ihiggins@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Social Studies/Advisory

MAHDI BENALSHAIKH

mbenalshaikh@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Math/Advisory

SPECIALISTS

REBECCA BATCHELDER

rbatchelder@discoverymn.org

STEM Teacher

KATIE CALDWELL

katiecaldwell@discoverymn.org

Art Teacher

Andy Anker Headshot

ANDY ANKER 

aanker@discoverymn.org

Music Teacher

JOE FREDRICKSON

jfredrickson@discoverymn.org

Phy-Ed Teacher

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM / PARA PROFESSIONALS
99154

REGINA COLLINSON

rcollinson@discoverymn.org

Special Education Teacher

SPED Coordinator

99134

MARCIA WALKER

mwalker@discoverymn.org

Special Education Director/

Teacher

 

CHRISTY SPARKS

cstarks_ot@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional /

Occupational Therapist

CELESTE KIEWEL

cgrimm@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional

MARY LINDER

mlinder@discoverymn.org

Paraprofessional 3rd Grade /

Discovery Club After School Program

KATY FINK

kfink@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional/

ELL Interventionist

FOOD SERVICE & BUILDING MAINTENANCE
Mr. Micah

MICAH PRZYBYLSKI

mprzybylski@discoverymn.org

Food Service

Witt

DOUGLAS WITT

dwitt@discoverymn.org

Custodial Engineer