Meet Our Staff

Discovery Charter School 2020-2021
ADMINISTRATION

MARIA RAMOS

mramos@discoverymn.org

Student Support Coordinator

 Title I Liasson

Ramos
heather-lines

HEATHER LINES, M.Ed.

hlines@discoverymn.org

651-219-4673

Executive Director

Principal

Shannon

SHANNON BENALSHAIKH

sbenalshaikh@discoverymn.org

651-219-4661

Director of Operations

JESSICA PONCE

jponce@discoverymn.org

Administrative Assistant

 Reception

IMG-2597
PRE-K TEAM
Snapchat-1771629301

JESS Rodgers

jrodgers@discoverymn.org

Pre-K Program Director

Discovery+Charter+Logo+with+White+Small+Transparent
IMG-2588

CARLITA ESTEBAN

cesteban@discoverymn.org

Pre-K Classroom Teacher

K - 2 TEAM
Stevens

JESSICA STEVENS

jstevens@discoverymn.org

Kindergarten

K-2 Lead Teacher

Hintz

KATELYNN HINTZ

khintz@discoverymn.org

Kindergarten

Johnson

HEIDI JOHNSON

hjohnson@discoverymn.org

1st Grade Teacher

Snapchat-1771629301

JESS RODGERS

jrodgers@discoverymn.org

1st Grade Teacher

missing-Student ID

CHLOE KENNEDY

ckennedy@discoverymn.org

2nd Grade Teacher

504 Coordinator

Meredith

Kelli Meredith

kmeredith@discoverymn.org

2nd Grade Teacher

3 - 5 TEAM
Ketcham

EMMA KETCHAM

eketcham@discoverymn.org

3rd Grade Teacher

Willenbring

KAY WILLENBRING

kwillenbring@discoverymn.org

Interventionist/Building Sub

Duncan

Bobbie Duncan

bduncan@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

jacobs

ANGELA JACOBS

ajacobs@discoverymn.org

4th Grade Teacher

Bokusky

DORI BOKUSKY

dbokusky@discoverymn.org

5th Grade Teacher

3-5 Lead Teacher

Sullivan

AMY SULLIVAN

asullivan@discoverymn.org

5th Grade Teacher

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEAM
Higgins

IAN HIGGINS

ihiggins@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Social Studies

Thilgen

JULIE THILGEN

jthilgen@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Language Arts

Colenso

MIKE COLENSO

mcolenso@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Science Teacher

Lee

ZACHARY LEE

zlee@discoverymn.org

Middle School

Math Teacher

SPECIALISTS
Himango1

CARA HIMANGO

chimango@discoverymn.org

ART Teacher

MICHEAL LAFAVE

mlafave@discoverymn.org

Phy-Ed

LafaveD-2
Angst

ADELINE ANGST

aangst@discoverymn.org

STEM Teacher

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM
Celeste

CELESTE GRIMM

cgrimm@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional

Collinson

REGINA COLLINSON

rcollinson@discoverymn.org

Special Education Teacher

SPED Coordinator

IMG-2588

CARLITA ESTEBAN

cesteban@discoverymn.org

SPED Paraprofessional

FOOD SERVICE & BUILDING MAINTENANCE
Jones

JODI JONES

jjones@discoverymn.org

Food Service

Witt

DOUGLAS WITT

dwitt@discoverymn.org

Custodial Engineer